No Comments

Australia Announce Squad for T20 World Cup 2024

Australia announced who will be playing in the T20 World Cup this year. Some big names like Steve Smith and Jake Fraser-McGurk won’t be there, but Cameron Green and Ashton Agar made it into the team of 15 players going to the Caribbean.

Steve Smith hasn’t been chosen for a men’s World Cup squad for the first time in ten years. This shows that the selectors are making strategic decisions.

Ashton Agar and Cameron Green are the big winners of this selection, even though they haven’t played international T20 cricket for almost a year and a half.

Mitch Marsh, who has been acting as the temporary captain of the T20I side for the last year, has now been given the official role of captain of this experienced squad. They are aiming to win Australia’s second men’s T20 title in the tournament coming up in June.

Australia’s T20 World Cup squad: Mitch Marsh (c), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Tags: Australia, T20 2024

More Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed