No Comments

Kamran Akmal Picks his Pakistan Squad for T20 World Cup 2024

Kamran Akmal, a former cricket player, announced the players who will represent Pakistan in the T20 World Cup 2024. The tournament will happen in the United States and the West Indies from June 1.

One surprising decision was to leave out Haris Rauf from the team. Rauf had been injured during the Pakistan Super League but had recovered. Even though he’s back in training, Akmal didn’t pick him for the squad. Instead, he chose four fast bowlers: Shaheen Shah Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Naseem Shah, and Abbas Afridi.

Akmal had to decide between including another spinner, Usama Mir, or picking Aamer Jamal, who can both bowl and bat. Eventually, he went for Aamer Jamal for his all-around skills.

For the opening partnership, Akmal picked Mohammad Rizwan and Babar Azam. Then, in the middle order, he selected Irfan Khan Niazi, Iftikhar Ahmed, and Azam Khan for their strong hitting abilities.

Kamran Akmal’s Pakistan T20 World Cup squad:

Babar Azam (c), Muhammad Rizwan (wk), Fakhar Zaman, Irfan khan Niazi, Iftikhar Ahmad, Azam khan (wk), Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Naseem Shah, Usman Khan, Saim Ayub/Abrar Ahmad, Abbas Afridi, Usama Mir/Aamer Jamal

Tags: Kamran Akmal, Squad of pakistan, T20 2024

More Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed