No Comments

Waqar Younis Names Pakistan’s 15-player Squad For T20 World Cup 2024

Waqar Younis shared his choices for Pakistan’s 15-player team for the upcoming T20 World Cup, assuming all injured players like Mohammad Rizwan, Azam Khan, and Haris Rauf get better before the event.

In the pre-match show before the fourth T20I against New Zealand in Lahore, Younis picked a solid top order with Saim Ayub, Fakhar Zaman, and Usman Khan backing up captain Babar Azam.

He liked having many spinners in the team who could also bat well, so he chose Shadab Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, and Imad Wasim. This shows he wants players who can do different things and give more spin options. Younis also wanted to strengthen the spin attack by including Abrar Ahmed and Usama Mir, both good at wrist spin.

When it came to fast bowlers, he preferred players with more experience. So, he picked Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Amir, and a recovering Haris Rauf. He didn’t choose younger players like Abbas Afridi and Zaman Khan, currently playing against New Zealand.

Waqar’s Pakistan squad for T20 World Cup:

Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan, Usman Khan, Azam Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Saim Ayub, Imad Wasim, Abrar Ahmed, Usama Mir, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Amir, Haris Rauf

Tags: T20 2024, Waqar Younis

More Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed